Nashville Songwriters Hall Of Fame Nomination!

Gretchen Peters

I am deeply honored and thrilled to have been nominated for induction into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame! Voting officially started today, and will conclude on July 9, and the 41st Anniversary Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place Sunday, October 16, 2011 in Nashville, TN. The award is voted on by professional members of the Nashville Songwriters Association and previous Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame inductees.

The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame boasts 179 members, including songwriting luminaries such as Max T.  Barnes, Johnny Cash, Rodney Crowell, Bob Dylan, Don and Phil Everly, Lester Flatt & Earl Scruggs, Vince Gill, Harlan Howard, Bob McDill, Roger Miller, Bill Monroe, Roy Orbison, Dolly Parton, Carl Perkins, Dottie Rambo, Jimmie Rodgers, Cindy Walker, Jimmy Webb,  Hank Williams, Sr. and Hank Williams, Jr.

It’s a huge thrill to be nominated, and I’m proud and humbled to be considered for this honor.